The Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame inducted its first class in May, 2002.

In 2006, the PWHF began awarding the Senator Hugh Farley Award, which is presented to a well-known wrestler who has made significant societal contributions outside of the squared circle.

Prior to the Senator Farley Award, the PWHF New York State Award was presented to an individual who made significant contributions to the sport of Professional Wrestling in the PWHF's home state of New York.

For more information about the PWHF Selection process, click here

Click on a Hall of Famer to read his or her biography.


Curt Hennig Richcard Vigneault Pedro Morales The Fabulous Freebirds Diane Vachon

Mr. Perfect

Rick Martel

Pedro Morales

Fabulous Freebirds

Vivian Vachon

Tomomi Tsuruta James Crockett Sr Ghulum Mohammed Joeseph Malcewicz William Potts

Jumbo Tsuruta

Big Jim Crockett

The Great Gama

Joe Malcewicz

Whipper Billy Watson

Bruiser Brody Jackie and Don Fargo Leroy McGuirk Lord Alfred Hayes El Santo
Playboy Gary Hart Sensational Sherri Martel Stu Hart The Magnificent Don Muraco The Masked Superstar / Demolition Ax

The Assassins JJ Dillon Joyce Grable Dick Murdoch Tito Santana El Santo
Dick Shikat Sandor Szabo Baron Von Raschke Cowboy Bill Watts

Abe Coleman Jim Cornette Domenic Denucci Wild Samoans Fritz Von Erich Wendi Richter
Superfly Jimmy Snuka George Gordienko The French Angel The Junkyard Dog


Copyright 2009 Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame. All Rights Reserved.